Joyland by Stephen King

JoylandJoyland by Stephen King
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Every time I read a Stephen King novel, I wish I wasn’t such a scaredy cat because he’s a phenomenal storyteller. Which is the problem. His horror novels are entirely too scary. Happily, this novel is a combination noir, coming of age, ghost story, which I definitely can handle. Once I started it, I couldn’t put it down. If you’re like me and stay away from King because he’s too scary, try this one (or 11/22/63, which combines time travel, alternate history, and love).

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

