The Wollie Shelley series by Harley Jane Kozak

Harley Jane Kozak has written two books in the Wollie Shelley series: Dating Dead Men and Dating Is Murder. Both of these are entertaining and worth more than one read.

I’m nearly halfway through Dating is Murder and my only quibble so far is that I can’t believe that none of the characters know who Richard Feynman is. Maybe it will turn out that he really is another character in the novel, but I just have this feeling that she’s going to be referring to the famous physicist.

That being said, it’s hard to resist these characters. Wollie is plenty colorful on her own. Add a schizophrenic brother and two best friends who are also pretty unforgettable and it’s a recipe for a very entertaining read.

Harley also blogs as part of the Lipstick Chronicles. Another contributer is Sarah Strohmeyer, author of the Bubbles Yablonski series, which is also worth a look.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s