Christopher Moore

I just noticed on Amazon that Christopher Moore has a new book due in April. It’s called A Dirty Job.

And now a pause while Laura does a happy dance.

The first book of his that I ever read was Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal. It was completely hilarious. Then I read the rest of his books. My favorites, besides Lamb are Fluke: Or I Know Why the Winged Whale Sings and The Stupidest Angel: A Heartwarming Tale of Christmas Terror (what could be better than zombie Santas?)

Don’t ask me to describe his style because he’s not really like anybody else. He’s kind of a cross between Tom Robbins (who I don’t like), Carl Hiassen (I like Hoot and Flush), and Douglas Adams with a little Neil Gaiman (particularly Anansi Boys) thrown in. But mostly he’s like himself.

Leave a Reply

